The 35th Male Under-17 European Championship starts on Sunday in Mieres (Spain)

The city of Mieres del Camino (Asturias, Spain) is going to host the 35th Male Under-17 European Championship of Rink Hockey that starts on Sunday ad will end on Saturday, September 10th.

Ten national teams participate in the championship: Portugal (which is the reigning champion), Spain, Italy, France, Andorra, Germany, Switzerland, England, Austria and Israel.
The championship is divided in two phases. Form Sunday to Thursday, the teams will play in two different groups to get qualified for the second phase. The 1st and 2nd of each group will play for the medals on friday and saturday. The 3rd and 4th of each group will play for 5th/8th places, while the 5th will play for 9th and 10th place.

All the matches of the Sub-17 European Championship of Mieres will be broadcasted live by CERH TV (

SCHEDULE OF THE 1st DAY (Sunday, September 4th – CET time)
3.00 PM Group A – Italy vs Andorra
5.00 PM Group B – Switzerland vs Israel
7.00 PM Group A – Germany vs Austria
8.30 PM Opening Ceremony
9.30 PM Group B – Spain vs England